Alternatives & Comparisons

Warmup Inbox is the cheapest entry point in the category. The most common severe complaint is accounts being blocked on signup.

By Chris Aylott

At $12–15 per inbox, Warmup Inbox is one of the lowest-cost options in email warm-up. If budget is the primary constraint and the review risks below are acceptable, it is worth evaluating. This page documents what the review record says — specifically the accounts-blocked complaint — and how InboxPlease is architected to prevent it.

What Warmup Inbox offers

The $12–15/inbox price point is the lowest among established warm-up tools. For teams warming a large number of inboxes on a tight budget, that gap matters. The network is reported at 20,000–30,000 inboxes, which is a substantial pool on paper.

The G2 score (~4.7 from 35–38 reviews) and Trustpilot score are broadly aligned — unlike several competitors, there is not a large gap between the two platforms. However, the review base is thin, which limits how much signal either score carries.

The accounts-blocked complaint

The most severe complaint in Warmup Inbox’s review record is documented across multiple independent reviews: users report their email accounts being blocked simply by connecting to the service. Not blocked after a warm-up problem. Blocked at signup.

This is the most serious failure mode in the entire warm-up category. The product is being purchased to protect sender reputation. The complaint is that connecting caused the exact harm the buyer was paying to prevent.

What causes it — the credential model

Most warm-up tools that use SMTP credentials (rather than OAuth) pool those credentials across their network. When a sender connects via SMTP, their account becomes associated with the tool’s outbound IP infrastructure. If that infrastructure has a poor sending history — or if the pool includes accounts that have triggered spam complaints — the connection itself can damage reputation at the moment of signup.

OAuth is architecturally different. When you connect via OAuth, you grant a specific, scoped permission. Your account is not pooled with other accounts’ credentials. The sending history of other senders on the platform does not follow your account at the point of connection.

How InboxPlease is built differently

  • OAuth only — no SMTP credentials, no shared credential pools
  • Send-only permission scope — we cannot read your inbox even if we wanted to
  • Strategy preview before execution — you see the plan before warm-up begins
  • Invite-only seed network — no undifferentiated signup pool
  • Auto-continuation alerts — if your account disconnects, you are notified

Other points from the review record

Small Outlook pool

corroborated

Multiple reviews note a limited Microsoft 365 and Outlook inbox pool. For senders targeting Microsoft-heavy recipients, placement signals from a thin M365 seed panel are less reliable.

Warm-up emails sent to vendor-owned private domains

single-source (from a competitor)

One source — a competitor — alleges that warm-up emails are sent to domains the vendor controls, which would make the engagement signals artificially positive. This is a single-source claim and should be treated as unverified. The mechanism, however, is the same one that makes seed network transparency important.

Constant price increases

corroborated

Reviewers across multiple platforms note that pricing has increased repeatedly. The current entry price of $12–15/inbox may not be the price at renewal.

Thin analytics

corroborated

Limited reporting on placement results and network activity. For teams trying to diagnose a deliverability problem, thin analytics means a longer path to root cause.

Side-by-side

Warmup Inbox pricing verified at warmupinbox.com. Review counts verified at g2.com and trustpilot.com. Verify before citing.

FeatureWarmup InboxInboxPlease
Entry price$12–15/inbox/month€79/month for up to 5 mailboxes
Network size20,000–30,000 inboxesReal customer inboxes, invite-only, provider-weighted
Inbox access modelFull access required (SMTP/credentials)Send-only OAuth — no inbox read access
Accounts blocked on signupMultiple independent reviews report thisNo reported cases — architectural difference
Microsoft 365 / Outlook coverageSmall Outlook pool (reported across multiple reviews)Provider-weighted, M365 represented
Warm-up strategy previewNot reportedVisible before execution
Free placement testNoYes — unlimited, no account required
Free trialNot reported14 days, no card required
Blacklist monitoringNot included as standard95-engine scan, included
Analytics depthDescribed as thin across multiple reviewsPlacement per provider, DMARC, blacklist

Test your placement before connecting anything

Run a free placement test — no account required. See where your domain lands before you give any tool access to your inbox.