# Warmup Inbox is the cheapest entry point in the category. The most common severe complaint is accounts being blocked on signup.

URL: https://www.inboxplease.com/alternatives/warmup-inbox

Alternatives & Comparisons

By [Chris Aylott](https://www.linkedin.com/in/caylott)

At $12–15 per inbox, Warmup Inbox is one of the lowest-cost options in email warm-up. If budget is the primary constraint and the review risks below are acceptable, it is worth evaluating. This page documents what the review record says — specifically the accounts-blocked complaint — and how InboxPlease is architected to prevent it.

## What Warmup Inbox offers

The $12–15/inbox price point is the lowest among established warm-up tools. For teams warming a large number of inboxes on a tight budget, that gap matters. The network is reported at 20,000–30,000 inboxes, which is a substantial pool on paper.

The G2 score (~4.7 from 35–38 reviews) and Trustpilot score are broadly aligned — unlike several competitors, there is not a large gap between the two platforms. However, the review base is thin, which limits how much signal either score carries.

## The accounts-blocked complaint

The most severe complaint in Warmup Inbox’s review record is documented across multiple independent reviews: users report their email accounts being blocked simply by connecting to the service. Not blocked after a warm-up problem. Blocked at signup.

This is the most serious failure mode in the entire warm-up category. The product is being purchased to protect sender reputation. The complaint is that connecting caused the exact harm the buyer was paying to prevent.

## What causes it — the credential model

Most warm-up tools that use SMTP credentials (rather than OAuth) pool those credentials across their network. When a sender connects via SMTP, their account becomes associated with the tool’s outbound IP infrastructure. If that infrastructure has a poor sending history — or if the pool includes accounts that have triggered spam complaints — the connection itself can damage reputation at the moment of signup.

OAuth is architecturally different. When you connect via OAuth, you grant a specific, scoped permission. Your account is not pooled with other accounts’ credentials. The sending history of other senders on the platform does not follow your account at the point of connection.

## How InboxPlease is built differently

- OAuth only — no SMTP credentials, no shared credential pools
- Send-only permission scope — we cannot read your inbox even if we wanted to
- Strategy preview before execution — you see the plan before warm-up begins
- Invite-only seed network — no undifferentiated signup pool
- Auto-continuation alerts — if your account disconnects, you are notified

## Other points from the review record

### Small Outlook pool

corroborated

Multiple reviews note a limited Microsoft 365 and Outlook inbox pool. For senders targeting Microsoft-heavy recipients, placement signals from a thin M365 seed panel are less reliable.

### Warm-up emails sent to vendor-owned private domains

single-source (from a competitor)

One source — a competitor — alleges that warm-up emails are sent to domains the vendor controls, which would make the engagement signals artificially positive. This is a single-source claim and should be treated as unverified. The mechanism, however, is the same one that makes seed network transparency important.

### Constant price increases

corroborated

Reviewers across multiple platforms note that pricing has increased repeatedly. The current entry price of $12–15/inbox may not be the price at renewal.

### Thin analytics

corroborated

Limited reporting on placement results and network activity. For teams trying to diagnose a deliverability problem, thin analytics means a longer path to root cause.

## Side-by-side

Warmup Inbox pricing verified at warmupinbox.com. Review counts verified at g2.com and trustpilot.com. Verify before citing.

| Feature | Warmup Inbox | InboxPlease |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Entry price | $12–15/inbox/month | €79/month for up to 5 mailboxes |
| Network size | 20,000–30,000 inboxes | Real customer inboxes, invite-only, provider-weighted |
| Inbox access model | Full access required (SMTP/credentials) | Send-only OAuth — no inbox read access |
| Accounts blocked on signup | Multiple independent reviews report this | No reported cases — architectural difference |
| Microsoft 365 / Outlook coverage | Small Outlook pool (reported across multiple reviews) | Provider-weighted, M365 represented |
| Warm-up strategy preview | Not reported | Visible before execution |
| Free placement test | No | Yes — unlimited, no account required |
| Free trial | Not reported | 14 days, no card required |
| Blacklist monitoring | Not included as standard | 95-engine scan, included |
| Analytics depth | Described as thin across multiple reviews | Placement per provider, DMARC, blacklist |

## Test your placement before connecting anything

Run a free placement test — no account required. See where your domain lands before you give any tool access to your inbox.
